Want to delete Facebook account permanently? Here, I will tell you how to deactivate and delete Facebook account Permanently.

There may be many reasons to leave Facebook, either you think Facebook is killing your time or whatever else. If you have already made your mood to delete Facebook account permanently, I am here to help you by explaining the steps to delete Facebook account permanently in details.

First of all, let’s talk about what is the difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook account.

If you want to take leave on Facebook then you have two options either deactivate your Facebook account temporarily or delete Facebook account permanently.

If you deactivate your account then…

  • You can log in any time that leads to reactivating your account.
  • Messages can still be visible that you have sent anyone.
  • People cannot search for you means your profile will not be visible to anyone.
  • All the information related to your account is saved by Facebook.

But when you delete Facebook account permanently then…

  • After your request for deletion, Facebook delays for a few days, and in this period if you log in then your deletion request will be cancelled.
  • Your account will be permanently deleted, you can access in the future.
  • It may take up to ninety days to delete your data. (in this period also, your profile will not accessible to others)

How to deactivate Facebook account temporarily

  • At the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser, there will be a downward arrow. Click on that.
  • Now select “Setting”.
  • Under the General section, there will be Manage Account option. Click on that.
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

 

  • Now choose the “Deactivate your account” option. And proceed to confirm.

Now you have successfully deactivated your account. Now your profile will not be visible to anyone and no one can even search you on Facebook. You can activate your account anytime by just log in with your email and password. This method is for those who want to take rest on Facebook for some days.

 

How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

If you want to delete Facebook account permanently and do not that account in future, then only you should go with this option. It is a serious decision because you may lose touch with many friends and some opportunities and many other things.

Before deleting your Facebook account, I advise you to download your information from Facebook. To do this follow the following steps.

  1. At the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser, there will be a downward arrow. Click on that.
  2. Now select “Setting”.
  3. After that, Click on the “Download a copy of your Facebook data.”.

Now the required file begins downloading. Now proceed to the steps to delete Facebook account permanently.

After deleting the Facebook account, you may also think of deleting the Instagram account.

Hope this article will definitely help you to delete your Facebook account permanently or temporarily. Still, If you have queries regarding this then feel free to comment.

Sharing is caring

If you have really liked then share this article with your friends and please subscribe to our newsletter to get our latest updates. You can also like our Facebook page and follow on Instagram and Twitter. Thanks.